Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA)

Public transportation agency for seven suburbs located approximately 15 miles south of Minneapolis and St. Paul: Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan, and Rosemount in Dakota County, Savage, Prior Lake and Shakopee in Scott County. The MVTA is one of four independent transportation agencies formed in the late 1980’s under state legislation that allowed outer-ring suburbs to "opt-out" of centrally provided transit services.


MVTA Offices
100 E Highway 13
Burnsville , MN 55337
United States
biz category: